Cremona Musica Web Festival

Musicians from all around the world bring music directly to the listeners’ homes

A great theater on the web. This is Cremona Musica Web Festival, which started on the Facebook page of Cremona Musica. Until June, an exclusive home-recorded video performance of an international musician will be published on Facebook twice a week, involving artists that have been Cremona Musica’s guests or that will be at the exhibition in the upcoming edition. The entire world will be able to enjoy this one-of-a-kind event.
This is an initiative to send a signal of solidarity during this difficult period. A hug to the world, through the music of important international artists. We just need to sit on our couch and let ourselves be transported by music.
The concerts will be published on the Facebook page of Cremona Musica every Tuesday and Friday at 9 p.m., till June, and also on Instagram and YouTube.

The program:

Tuesday 24 March: Richard and Mika Stoltzman, clarinet and marimba

Friday 27 March: Ingolf Wunder, piano

Tuesday 31 March: Mirko Guerrini, sax

Friday 3 April: Maurizio Baglini, piano

Tuesday 7 April: Pietro Tagliaferri, clarinet

Friday 10 April: Risto-Matti Marin, piano

Tuesday 14 April: Francesca Dego and Daniele Rustioni, violin and piano

Friday 17 April: Gianluca Campi, accordion

Sunday 19 April: Alexander Romanovsky, piano live

Tuesday 21 April: Marat Bisengaliev, violin

Friday 24 April:  Andrea Rebaudengo, piano

Tuesday 28 April: Cihat Askin, violin

Friday 1 May: Roland Pöntinen, piano

Sunday 3 May: Costantino Catena, piano live

Tuesday 5 May: Silvia Chiesa, cello

Friday 8 May: Angelo Arciglione, piano

Tuesday 12 May: Mario Notaristefano, flute

Friday 15 May: Ivan Krpan, piano

Sunday 17 May (7 pm): Alessandra Ammara, piano, (live)

Tuesday 19 May: Francesco Buzzurro, guitar

Friday 22 May: Gaia Sokoli, piano

Tuesday 26 May: Carlo Aonzo, mandolin

Friday 29 May: Axel Trolese, piano

Sunday 31 May (7 pm): Inna Faliks, piano (live)

Tuesday 2 June: Sara Zeneli, violin and Martina Consonni, piano

Friday 5 June: Giovanni Palombo, guitar

Sunday 7 June: Pietro De Maria, piano (live)

Tuesday 9 June: Clarissa Bevilacqua, violin

Friday 12 June: Mario Caroli, flute

Tuesday 16 June: Fabio Ceccarini, accordion

'The words of music' - The column of the Cremona Musica Web Festival

[Click here and discover the whole collection]

“Le Parole della Musica” (The words of music) is the column of the Cremona Musica Web Festival, conceived to discover new stories and anecdotes on the world of music and of those who enliven it.

‘Le Parole della Musica’. When music becomes words to explain itself. To go beyond its sound. To involve more and more those who listen to it in its purest form. Words of composers. Words of musicians. Words of listeners. A common thread that connects the music, men, and instruments that enliven the virtual stage of the Cremona Musica Web Festival.

Anecdotes, stories, and reflections on this wonderful and intriguing universe; on its makers and demiurges. An intense journey following the path of those melodies that, through the web, arrive from all over the world and remind us that Cremona and Cremona Musica International Exhibitions and Festival remain the beating heart of the art of sounds. Words and sounds never stop. They still break down walls, even in this difficult period. The column is curated by Roberto Fiorentini.

Roberto Fiorentini, graduated in musicology and philosophy. Journalist and former director of the Press Agency of the Lombardia Regional Government, and responsible for communication of the Italian presidency of the European Alps Macroregion EUSALP. He curated has written many essays on the Renaissance music of Monteverdi’s era, on Lombardy theaters in the XVIII century, and on Mozart’s travels in Italy.

See again your favorite artists